About us

About Delta Trust Mortgage Bank Limited

Delta Trust Mortgage Bank (DTMBL) is a primary mortgage bank that provides premium mortgage products and services to individuals, businesses, cooperatives, private and public institutions within and outside Delta State. Headquartered in Asaba, Nigeria, the Bank currently has total assets and Shareholders’ Funds of ₦3.3Billion and ₦3.5Billion respectively.


At DTMBL, we constantly strive to create the best outcomes for our customers and communities. Our excellent service culture, efficient management and bias for innovation have made us one of the topmost primary mortgage banks in Nigeria.

As a proudly Delta State Government owned financial institution, we are fully invested in championing the progress of Delta State by meeting the housing needs of eligible Deltans and non-Deltans. We are at the forefront of promoting social and retail mortgages such as DTHOS Home Ownership, Micro Mortgage, National Housing Fund Loans, DT Home Solar etc.

The vision of DTMBL is to become the mortgage bank of choice in the delivery of affordable housing and other financial services for the economic benefit of all stakeholders. Thus, In line with our vision, we are constantly pioneering ground-breaking ideas that offer our customers more value beyond mortgage banking such as our mobile banking app, debit cards and internet banking as well as financial advisory services.

Over the years, DTMBL has been the recipient of numerous notable awards for product and service innovation and service delivery

DSC 0717

Our Corporate History

The Company was incorporated as a private limited liability company and licensed by the Central Bank of Nigeria to carry on the business of mortgage banking and other allied banking services in 1998 under the name Delta Building Society Company Limited. The Bank, subsequently, commenced operations in 2000, and has since then grown to become one of the most respected and service focused mortgage banks in Nigeria.

The Company changed its name from Delta Building Society Company Limited to Delta Trust Mortgage Finance Limited in December 2010 and subsequently from Delta Trust Mortgage Finance Limited to Delta Trust Mortgage Bank Limited in September, 2017.

DTMBL is wholly owned by the Delta State Government which holds 100% of the Bank’s equity. It started in 1998 with initial paid-up share capital of N20 million and the Bank has by September, 2017, progressively increased the paid-up share capital to N3.5Billion a development which ensured that DTMBL was satisfactorily poised to meet the N2.5 billion minimum capital base for a state primary mortgage banks introduced by the Central Bank of Nigeria, as part of the regulating body’s efforts to sanitize and strengthen Nigerian banking sector

Post-capitalisation, DTMBL made a strategic decision to actively pursue retail mortgages which anchored on innovative mortgage products. A major rebranding exercise followed which saw DTMBL emerge with improved service delivery and aggressive market expansion strategy.

DTMBL has made history with the grant of over Four (4) Billion Naira to various mortgagees on commercial mortgages (DTMBL own funding), the conceptualization and administering of the Delta State Public Officers Housing Loan Scheme, enabling Delta State public servants to build, buy, expand or renovate their residential buildings.

The Bank has two branches within Delta State and one liaison office in Abuja.